Awards - CAE of the Year Award

This award is presented annually to the DFWAE member who supports, recruits, and encourages association executives to successfully challenge the Certified Association Executive (CAE) exam.

Nomination Process

Nominations will be solicited from the CAE Committee and submitted to the Awards Committee. The Awards Committee Chair is appointed by the President.


To be eligible, an individual must be a Certified Association Executive and current DFWAE member who is employed full-time by an Association, association management company, CVB, or Association Associate Member. The winner is not currently serving on the CAE Committee.

CAE of the Year Awards Winners

2022 Kevin D. Korenthal, CAE
2021 Valerie Bakies-Lile, CAE
2020 Asha Desai, CAE
2019 Mollie Pillman, MS, MBA, CAE
2018 Gary Hines, PE, CAE