Leadership - Board of Directors

DFWAE works in the same way as members of your own association - we accomplish more together than we can separately. Your success benefits all of us.

We are an organization created by association managers to focus on the issues that directly affect them. Those issues are your issues, too, and that makes DFWAE your organization. The leaders in DFWAE are members that volunteer their time to offer a vision and guidance for the direction of DFWAE benefits and offerings.

If you're interested in serving in a leadership capacity, let us know by email, or feel free to contact any of our Board members (listed below) or Committee Chairs for more information.

Please login and use the Member Directory to contact DFWAE Board members.

DFWAE Board of Directors
Executive Committee

Shawna Strickland, PhD, CAE
American Epilepsy Society

Valerie Bakies-Lile, CAE
American College of Osteopathic OBGYNs


Alyssa Meek, CMP
Society of Diagnostic Medical Sonography


Shasta Foy, CAE
Texas Society of Certified Public Accountants

Immediate Past President
Mollie Pillman, CAE
American Osteopathic Association




Amanda Feil, CAE
American Association for Respiratory Care

Melissa Ball, CAE, CMP
National Athletic Trainers' Association


Beth Roach,
American College of Osteopathic OBGYNs

  Kimberly Hopkins,
CREW Dallas

Eme Augustini,
National Association of Dental Plans


Greta Zeimetz, PhD, CAE,
American Association of Professional Landmen


Cathey Wise, CAE



Associate Directors

David Ferrer,

Leslie Shannon,
Salmon Sims Thomas


CVB Director

Amanda Wells, CMP,
Arlington Convention and Visitors Bureau